I Think I Overextended Myself…Again

I have been trying to build my skills as a data scientist and I think I pushed myself beyond my breaking point.  During this last month I was enrolled in Johns Hopkins University’s Developing Data Products, Stanford University’s Mining Massive Datasets, and University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign’s Pattern Discovery in Data Mining courses simultaneously.

It was too much.  There is a lot of great content there and I need to give it the time it deserves.  To make matters worse, as the Developing Data Products course wrapped up, and I thought to myself I would have time to focus on the other two classes, Duke University’s Data Analysis and Statistical Inference launched.  I had to drop this course previously because I had too much on my plate.

I have completed Developing Data Products and have since dropped the Pattern Discovery in Data Mining class and the Data Analysis and Statistical Inference class with the plans to re-enroll latter.

Leave a Reply

