Status

Practical Machine Learning Course Complete

I received my statement of accomplishment for the Coursera Practical Machine Learning course taught by Johns Hopkins University.

pml

I really enjoyed this course. I enjoyed learning the modeling techniques. I was a little disappointed with the treatment of forecasting. The professor had a lecture on it that said when modeling things that involve time there are different steps to take but that is the subject for another course. I was hoping for more. I have been slowing reading the online textbook they recommended which has been interesting. I am an auditory learner so listening to the lecture would stay with me longer.

I highly recommend this course to anybody. I hope to use the knowledge gained in a side project that I have brewing.

Leave a Reply

