Status

Getting and Cleaning Data Course Complete

After a short delay in grading I received notification that I have completed the Getting and Cleaning Data Course.

Getting and Cleaning Data Course Record

This class explained how to pull in data from a variety of formats (i.e. excel, XML, JSON, MySQL, etc.).  It introduced me to the data.table package in R which is awesome.  It was not always taught in a very clear way.

I was taking Core Concepts in Data Analysis at the same time which was very challenging.  That is why my blog has fell silent for the last little bit (because I was too busy to write).  I am waiting to see how that class turns out.

I have been using the skills gained in this class to write scripts to pull data from the BEA’s API using R.  Hopefully I will have more to share on this in a later post.

Leave a Reply

