Status

Working on a Python Wrapper for the BEA API

I have been busy putting my budding Python skills to work.  I am making a wrapper for the BEA API.  I have some developed some rudimentary features.  An API request is loaded into a dictionary.  You call the get_time_series() method and it will return a dictionary with values of the time series data.

I am programming it for Python 3, since this is probably the direction the language is going.  Once I add in some more functions and clean up the code a bit I’ll be happy to share it with all.  I will then move on to a BLS and a FRED wrapper.

Leave a Reply

