Status

Progress with Python

I have just completed my 100th Codecademy Python exercise and earned this badge: Here are my thoughts on leaning Python so far.  I haven’t had too many problems learning the syntax.  Having learned PHP has helped a lot.  It has also left me with some ruts I have to break out of.  I do find the indenting a little strange and prefer my curly braces (meaning “{” and “}”). I am excited to keep plowing through the exercises.  Then I can move onto learning R and perhaps I can program a wrapper for the APIs.

Leave a Reply

